Getting my body back

I am excited. I’m getting my body back to where I want it to be. Two weeks ago, during the Copenhagen trip, I gained a massive amount of weight. I was pretty chubby. So I’ve been spending it ever since trying to get my body back.

But this time it’s different. I’ve always been a yo-yo-er, as in my body would fluctuate like crazy. That’s because I would pig out and gain weight, then I’d feel guilty and work out like a maniac to get my body into good shape, then I would reward myself by cutting back on the exercise and eating more. When I was a kid, I could get away with eating a lot because I was doing sports like everyday. But now that I’ve stopped being active, I’m having weight problems.

Well now I’m realizing a good way to maintain my weight. I won’t pig out anymore, nor will I starve myself. I’ll let myself eat normally but if I’m not hungry, I won’t eat to pass the time. Also, I won’t force myself to work out like crazy anymore, because when I do that I get tired of it as soon as I see results and won’t be able to stick to it. So this past week I’ve been running or exercising when I can fit it in, but I do it in a way that I’m not doing it just for the sake of exercise. This morning I woke up with a firmer, tighter stomach and I was so happy. And my butt is getting firmer too (yes, gross for you to read about), and I’m losing flab. I’m gonna have my ideal body in a few weeks if I keep this up I think. 🙂

Here’s a picture of us having dinner at Mackie’s last night. I’m proud of myself for only having fries for dinner (especially because their burgers were almost $25 U.S. and their pizzas were $35 U.S.!)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

