The crap that are my feelings

I wrote a song right before I left for Denmark. I had felt this intense depression and anxiety. Now that I’m halfway around the world and I still get the same feelings sometimes, the song grows even more fitting. I don’t like how it has this emo feel, but it seems to describe what I’m feeling right now. I know I should cheer up and stuff and just giggle at how I’m in Europe and spew rainbows and butterflies from my mouth, but I can’t help it, I just feel really down. No offense to anyone though, feel free to spew anything you want, just let me feel this way for a while until it goes away. Sometimes I just need to soak in the crap that are my feelings.

Going

I’ve been walking this world for 23 years
And I’m starting to wonder what I’m doing here
I’ve got a past and a history
But no future in sight that is ready for me

Sometimes I wonder if I’m living this life
Something here just doesn’t feel right
The skin that I’m in seems somehow not mine

But I’m not sure what would make it right

I don’t know, where to run, where to hide
Wherever I go, I still feel empty inside
I’m just going, going, going

A thousand crossroads have come and gone
Every time I chose love, it’s turned out wrong
I’ve been running in circles for so much time
A thousand stories, but the same plotline

I don’t know, where to turn, who to blame
Wherever I go, it’s always the same
I’m just going, going, going
Just going, going, going

I don’t know, where to run, where to be
Wherever I go, I still don’t feel free
I’m just going, going, going
I don’t know, where to turn, who to run to
Wherever I go, I just can’t break through
I’m just going, going, going

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

