What Happens in Vegas ends up here – Day 2 and 3

Welcome to my second day of Vegas. I can’t remember exactly how it started, so I will be using the order of the photos on my camera to piece the day together.

I believe we ate and then went to the Forum Shops at Caesar’s Palace.

Shut up, don’t judge us! We were bloated from eating!

alt text

alt text

And then the clock struck 2 o’clock and then wait…what’s this? What the hell?! The statues in the middle of Caesar’s Palace dropped down into trap doors and out popped moving animatronic figures. Aaahh! I told you in the last entry how I had a fear of mannequins, especially moving ones.

I couldn’t hear all the dialogue but from what I gathered, it’s about a king considering relinquishing his throne to an heir, and his two children fighting over it. The chick has the power of water, while the dude has the power of fire and they both they are better. They squabble for a while, then finally the king is like, “Ah, forget it, you buttholes. I’ll let this dragon behind me give me extra power and I’ll keep my throne.” Or something like that.

alt text

alt text

alt text

Then we went to Linq in search of this cupcake ATM everyone had been oohing and aahhing over.

Um, this was it:

alt text

Oh and we also saw this sign. Whoever made this has my sense of humor and needs to marry me:

alt text

Then I ditched the gang for a while to go have dinner with my friend, Chris, from high school who now lives in Vegas. We had amazing all-you-can-eat sushi and then gelato at a place called Gelatology.

Sorry, I just refuse to take pictures of my food now unless I’m in a foreign country. If you ever see me post photos of food on Facebook, I have been replaced by an imposter.

Then we went to the High Roller. It’s the Vegas version of the London Eye. The only main difference is that the High Roller lets you pay more to board one of the cars that has an open bar. We did not do that.

The High Roller:

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

The views were gorgeous:

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Here is Chris taking better photos than I did:

alt text

After that, Chris dropped me off so he could watch what remained of his Sharks game and I returned to this bunch who were apparently having a blast without me:

alt text

We then headed out for the Strip, starting with New York:

alt text

alt text

alt text

Inside the New York hotel were stereotypical NY Italian eateries:

alt text

Oh and what’s this right outside? The Brooklyn Bridge? Oh I’ve always wanted to visit New York.

alt text

My camera sucks, OK?

alt text

alt text

alt text

There was a kid dancing outside to songs like that Whip and Nae Nae whatever. He was impressive.

Then off to see more of The Strip.

alt text

Then one of my places, the Arboretum inside Bellagio. They change it every season:

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Here’s Kevin:

alt text

I asked a random girl to take a picture of Kevin and me and she looked at me like “Wait, who are you again?…And why are there two each of you?”

Or maybe she didn’t understand English.

Wait a minute…what…what the hell is this?!

alt text

Then we headed to the Bellagio fountains after. It was gorgeous, even with my crappy camera…..skills.

alt text

alt text

Ooh, Paris. makes sign of the cross

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

The miniature Arc de Triomph… on first glance, being used to advertise some MMA fight? Oh wait, no, that’s Gordon Ramsay and whoever that is on the right.

alt text

Cover your eyes, kids:

alt text

Then we walked back out:

alt text

alt text

Now, the night ended there. Use your imagination. No, actually, you don’t need to. We actually didn’t go out or anything after that.

The next day we visited the Luxor:

alt text

Vegas, the ultimate culture appropriator. Look, there is a obelisk:

alt text

alt text

And then we had lunch and Kevin drove me to the airport. The end!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What Happens in Vegas ends up here – Day 2 and 3

  1. jensthingadayen

    I would have been all over that cupcake ATM.

    The London Eye looks like so much fun. I love that you did all of the things that I didn’t. Makes vicarious living so much more fun!

    I never actually went into New York New York, even though I walked past several times.

    Oooh, that’s a great view of Paris from behind the Bellagio. Nice photos! Were you able to steady your camera a bit better there?

    I didn’t even think of going higher up in the Luxor until I was already home and looking at my photos. So I’m glad that once again, I could live vicariously through you.

    Thanks for the entertaining posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

